Parish Council

Harbertonford falls within the Parish of Harberton, the parish council cover both villages which lie in the South Hams in Devon.

The Parish Council has an overall responsibility for the well-being of the local community. Its work falls into three main categories:

* representing the local community
* delivering services to meet local needs
* striving to improve quality of life in the parish.

Harberton Parish Council is made up of 12 voluntary councillors who stand for election every four years.

Councillors meet monthly to make decisions on the work and direction of the council. Anyone is welcome to attend Parish Council meetings, at which there is a public session of 20 minutes at the beginning for members of the public to make comments on items on the agenda if they wish.

Click on the link below to to the Parish Council Website for futher details including meeting dates, Agendas, Minutes and Contact Details

District Council

Harbertonford is within the District of South Hams in the West Dart Ward

Click on the link below to go to the South Hams District Council Website for futher details including contact information for your local councillor

County Council

Harbertonford is part of the County of Devon

Click on the link below to go to the Devon County Council Website

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player